I don’t like New Year’s resolutions.  I don’t know if I’ve ever kept one.  So I stopped making them years ago. But this year I’ve begun reading other blogs and finding some really good and helpful ones.  I am especially fond of fellow foodies’ blogs when they include good recipes or valuable tips.  I think my favorite one is  http://crockpot365.blogspot.com/ about crockpot cooking.  She writes so conversationally, I feel like I’m sitting in her kitchen chopping vegies and chatting as she throws things in the crockpot.  The instructions for crockpot yogurt really work well; I’ve been making my own yogurt most of this year using her technique.  Try it!

Possibly my favorite blogger is the World’s Strongest Librarian.  http://worldsstrongestlibrarian.com/  Josh, truly a librarian, is an avid strength trainer, a really good writer –sometimes rising to great–and has Tourettes’.  He is wise beyond his years.  He shares his journey with Tourettes freely and without shame.  He has opened my eyes to my own wimpitude and inspired me to stop making excuses.  So, no more excuses.

As I stated at the beginning of this post, I hate New Years’ resolutions.  But, as an Aries woman, I can’t resist a good challenge.  So, I am challenging myself to make 360 blog entries in the year 2010.  Some will be quite short, I assure you of that.  Some might be guest bloggers (Josh does that.  I thought it was copping out but you have to do the work to get someone to agree to guest post so it’s probably harder than writing it yourself.)  Some will be recipes.  Lots will be about Miranda and many will include photos.  There’s the guantlet…can she do it folks?

